President Buhari Approves NDDC Monitoring Committee:

President Buhari Approves NDDC Monitoring Committee:

Muhammadu Buhari the President of federal republic of Nigeria has approved a a Monitoring committee for the Niger Delta Development Commission NDDC.

Micbloggy confirmed the approval in a short statement signed by the President on February 27th 2020.

It should be noted that the President who quoted the act that created the Commission appointed only the public office holders as committee members.

The statement reads:

In line with the provisions of Part V1, Section 21 of Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC) Establishment Act, I have approved the composition of a Monitoring Committee for the Commission.

Members of the committee are, Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Godswill Akpabio, Chairman, Minister of State, Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Omotayo Alasoadura, Member, and Olusola Adesola, Permanent Secretary,Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, Member.

Other members are; Mr Shamsuddin Bello, representing office of the Accountant General of the Federation, Mr Charles Ikeah, representative of the Federal Ministry of Environment, Atanda Kolawole Musiliu, representing Ministry of Petroleum Resources, Ms Aisha Umar, representing Federal Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Dr M.K Mohammed, representing Federal Ministry of Works and Housing, Dr Dorothy Nwodo, representing the Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development, while Mr Alfred Abah, a Director in the Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, is Member/Secretary.

Also Read: President Buhari Approves Membership Of NHCC

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *